on the road to teach

Well, I’m alive haha!

I should be doing grad school homework, but it’s 3am, and figured I’d rather write in this thing. Months have passed by and so many things have happened.  Wait, back track…what’s that, I’m in grad school? Yes! I’ve moved out of MA —> the DMV, and I started classes on May 29th. I finished summer semester, and I started fall semester last month. I am happy. The happiness and interest that I feel when I’m reading material for school and working are indescribable. I never felt as much joy in undergrad or while working as a chemical engineer. Well that’s not technically true, because I was on cloud nine while putting in my two weeks notice this past May. It just feels nice to be learning things I enjoy learning about. Anyway, I know I am in the right place, and keeping the positive energy up.  I feel like I am in control of my life again – I always was, but it took awhile to realize it.

Here are some happenings from the past months I’ve been MIA:

last day of work!

last day of work!

had to say 'goodbye' to my good luck charm that kept me company at the computer workstation <3 elephants!

had to say ‘goodbye’ to my good luck charm that kept me company at the computer workstation. love elephants!

last weekend in MA - at cape cod

last weekend in MA – at cape cod

just some DMV living

just some DMV living

i teach part-time at a local science center while i take classes. pretty much my view most days - not complaining at all

i teach part-time at a local science center while i take classes. pretty much my view most days – not complaining at all

The journey continues!

